RSS Feed

Menu Plan – 19.0

 Menu 19:

Sunday –  Nacho Chicken.  I found this recipe in last month’s Food Network Magazine.  It is actually called Nacho Chicken Drumsticks.  If you know me at all, you know that I don’t ‘do’ chicken on bones.  Therefore I prepare this with chicken breasts or chicken tenderloin.   Such a yummy, creative way to do a breaded chicken.  

Monday– Sausage-Stuffed Manicotti,  This recipe from Cooking Light is one of my faves.  I love it because it freezes well.  I like to double the recipe, freeze one of the casseroles and have it again in a couple of weeks.  Or you can make this on the weekend, freeze and bake during the week. Anything to save time.  Sidenote:  I cannot stand green peppers, so I either omit or replace with red peppers.  

Tuesday– Goat Cheese, Caramelized Onion and Spinach Quesadilla.  Um. Yeah.  This recipe (from Fitness Magazine) had me at goat cheese!  Flippin’ fantastic and so easy.  Plus, you can just make plain quesadillas for the kiddos.  Serve with black beans and Spanish rice.  Yum!!

Wednesday–  Cheater Chicken Parm – This is my easy go-t0 mid-week recipe (from the kitchen of MincedReviews :)).  Cook frozen breaded chicken patties according to package instructions.  Make spaghetti noodles as directed while the chicken cooks.  Warm a jar of your favorite sauce then layer as follows:  spaghetti (tossed w/a little olive oil and garlic salt)/chicken patty/slice of mozzarella cheese/ladle sauce over/sprinkle with a little parmesan cheese.  Not the healthiest of recipes but sooo good and sooo easy.  Serve with a salad and garlic bread.  The whole family loves this recipe.

Thursday– Slow Cooker Red Beans and Rice.  Sigh.  I love the slow cooker.  I love red beans and rice.  So excited about this recipe (minus the green pepper of course).  This will be a new one for me.  I found this on Cooking Light when I was looking up the Monday recipe that I love.  I am going to serve this over jasmine rice.   

Friday –  Salt and Vinegar Fish Sticks.  So, now that we are in Lent, Fridays will become meatless Friday.  I am all about using creative choices for coatings (i.e. not just boring old bread crumbs all the time) so I was immediately drawn to this recipe by the Food Network.  Seriously.  Doesn’t this sound amazing!  It is!  Serve with The Pioneer Woman’s Crash Hot Potatoes. (i.e. my latest obsession).  

Saturday–    Dinner and a movie night?! 

Don’t forget to click on the link below to use the printable grocery list!  This will help keep you on track as you shop.  Hope this helps streamline your grocery store trips! The goal is for you to go to the store ONCE this week. Save time. Save $$.

Grocery List Template

and as always, here is your menu planning template to print out, write your menu and stick on your fridge.  It is super cute!!

Menu Planning Template

Happy cooking and have a great week!

About MincedReviews

I am a former buyer of Kitchenware and Dinnerware for a major US retailer. I am now the owner/blogger extraordinaire of MincedReviews. Hope you enjoy the blog! Thanks for following! Happy cooking!

2 responses »

  1. Jenny Cantrell

    We loved the Goat Cheese Onion Spinach Quesadilla! Even the kids ate them…Liam more enthusiastically than Lily but that’s OK. Thanks for making dinner planning easier!

    Reply

Leave a comment