RSS Feed

Weekly Menu Plan 23.0

Hi MincedReviewers!  I have dropped the huge giant roasting pan .. um.. I mean ball…on my menu planning posts.  I will not lie and say that I am back on track BUT I am going to post a menu plan for this week. For those of you that are new to MincedReviews, the menu plan is a week full of recipes that I love, that will help you get ready for your upcoming week and ahead of upcoming grocery shopping trips. Happy cooking everyone!

Sunday –  Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta w/Shrimp– Wow that’s a long name for such an easy recipe.  This actually makes a great mid-week meal but I can’t wait, so Sunday it is. 

Monday– My ‘I’m not actually cooking’ night.  Making Trader Joe’s Kung Pao Chicken. Throw it over rice.  Done and Done.

Tuesday–  Crock Pot Santa Fe Chicken– A healthy, clean recipe that you can make in advance and throw in the slow cooker.  So fantastic and I just love how the delicious the house smells when we get home.

Wednesday–  Crock Pot Beef Stroganoff– Okay, so two nights in a row of crock pot meals may seem a bit excessive but with baseball season starting, it’s a must do.  This recipe is basically the anthesis of Tuesday night in terms of healthy BUT you gotta slip once in a while.  I add button mushrooms to this recipe and try to keep it organic.

ThursdayCauliflower, Tomato and Chicken Sausage Quinoa Gratin – Wow.  Wow. Wow. Wow.  Love love love this recipe. Wonderful right out of the oven and even better reheated.

Friday – Lemon, Herb & Parmesan Crusted Fish. – An easy, healthy way to end the week.  Serve with rice or orzo and a veggie that you love. 

Saturday–  No cooking for you (or me in this case)  Have an easy night tonight.

Don’t forget to click on the link below to use the printable grocery list!  This will help keep you on track as you shop.  Hope this helps streamline your grocery store trips! The goal is for you to go to the store ONCE this week. Save time. Save $$.

Grocery List Template

and as always, here is your menu planning template to print out, write your menu and stick on your fridge.  It is super cute!!

Menu Planning Template

About MincedReviews

I am a former buyer of Kitchenware and Dinnerware for a major US retailer. I am now the owner/blogger extraordinaire of MincedReviews. Hope you enjoy the blog! Thanks for following! Happy cooking!

Leave a comment