RSS Feed

Menu Plan – 20.0

 Menu 20:

Sunday – Fried Chicken Sandwiches with Coleslaw and Spicy Mayo.  Highly, highly, highly recommend this recipe from Bon Appetit.   I made the coleslaw ahead of time and fried the chicken in about an inch of olive oil.  I didn’t actually deep fry like the recipe calls for and it still turned out wonderfully.  I served this with corn on the cob and sweet potato fries.  Wow.  All I can say is wow!  🙂

Monday– Fastest ever Enchiladas. – This recipe is by one of my most favorite chefs, Ingrid Hoffman.  Her recipes always taste so authentic!  These truly are super fast.  Serve with Spanish rice and black beans for a perfect Mexican dinner.

Tuesday– Salmon with Olive Vinaigrette.  This incredibly easy recipe by Bobby Flay is such a great midweek recipe.  Now if only I could figure out how to cut some fat out of this dish.  I am on a mission to figure that out.  I’ll keep you posted.

Wednesday–  Picnic in the living room night.  Make sandwiches.  Have chips. Cut up fruit.   If you don’t have kids, pop open a bottle of wine and call it a mid-week date night.  If you do have kids, pop open a bottle of wine and call it a brilliant idea for dinner night.  Super easy and everyone loves it.  🙂

Thursday– Chicken Breasts Stuffed w/Goat Cheese and Sun-Dried Tomatoes. – This recipe from Cooking Light pretty much has all of my favorite ingredients in one recipe.    I haven’t made the shallot-thyme sauce.. I’m sure it’s great but I need to cut a few corners during the week.   I serve this with rice or orzo as the recipe recommends.  So delicious!

Friday –  Pasta With Spicy Shrimp and Tomato Sauce.   I found this recipe in Real Simple Magazine and it’s such a great Friday night dish.  It is so incredibly easy and who really wants to put a ton of effort into dinner after a long week.  Serve with garlic bread and call it a day!

Saturday–  Relax and let someone else do the cooking!!

Don’t forget to click on the link below to use the printable grocery list!  This will help keep you on track as you shop.  Hope this helps streamline your grocery store trips! The goal is for you to go to the store ONCE this week. Save time. Save $$.

Grocery List Template

and as always, here is your menu planning template to print out, write your menu and stick on your fridge.  It is super cute!!

Menu Planning Template

Happy cooking and have a great week!

About MincedReviews

I am a former buyer of Kitchenware and Dinnerware for a major US retailer. I am now the owner/blogger extraordinaire of MincedReviews. Hope you enjoy the blog! Thanks for following! Happy cooking!

2 responses »

  1. Cynthia Greenwood

    I also made the Sunday recommendation — Fried Chicken Sandwiches with Slaw and Spicy Mayo — and it was a huge hit. Extra special meal!

    Reply

Leave a comment