RSS Feed

Contest time!

Contest time!

One of my favorite finds at last month’s Houseware’s Show was BlueAvocado, a company committed to making a positive impact with their products.

In honor of Earth Day (4/22), we are partnering together to celebrate all the great ways we can help keep our Earth ‘green’.

Comment with one thing you do already or can do to make your positive impact on our environment. Or nominate a ‘green’ friend (make sure to tag them!). Get creative!

25 winners will be chosen by yours truly to win a free pack of (re)zip seal lunch 2-pack. (the pool of entries will be combined from Facebook, WordPress, Twitter and Instagram).

THEN the 25 winners will have an opportunity to move on to another fun part II of the giveaway. (more to come)

Contest ends Friday so comment away! ‪#‎whatdoyourezip‬ ‪#‎blueavocado‬

Blueavocado

About MincedReviews

I am a former buyer of Kitchenware and Dinnerware for a major US retailer. I am now the owner/blogger extraordinaire of MincedReviews. Hope you enjoy the blog! Thanks for following! Happy cooking!

8 responses »

  1. I’m looking forward to having my own house and yard so I can enjoy making it into a certified wildlife habitat and making sure that only native Ohio plants are in it so that the local environment can benefit from it!! 🙂

    http://www.nwf.org/How-to-Help/Garden-for-Wildlife/Create-a-Habitat.aspx

    Reply
  2. Rhobda Catrett

    I will be buying 2 large trash cans this weekend. My plan is to catch rain water in them, and then re use it to water plants, flowers, gardens, wash cars etc…

    Reply
  3. I have been really good about using my green bags for groceries- all groceries including no more huge boxes at Costco. My trick is keeping them in a trap compartment in the back of my car. I’m also planning to buy a rain barrel kit from a vendor at the local Farmer’s Market to help conserve water this summer for my gardens. The re-usable zip bags would be perfect for all of Ryder’s school snacks.

    Reply
    • Such a great idea on the reusable grocery bags. I have them but forget them @30% of the time. :/ and the rain barrel is such a wonderful way to conserve water. You are entered to win a set of the bags. They are great. I had been using square plastic containers for snacks until I discovered these at the Show. They serve the same function but take up less space. As an added bonus: Blue Avocado is a women led company. Love women helping women. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

