RSS Feed

Product I love right now… my chef knife.

Product I love right now… my chef knife.

A chef knife is crucial for any home cook.  The shape of the knife allows you to rock the blade back and forth for better chopping/mincing control.   Chef knives run from $1.99 to hundreds of dollars.  In most cases, you get what you pay for and should base your investment amount on how often you cook.  I do think that every kitchen needs a chef knife but don’t waste money on an incredibly expensive knife that will barely see the side of a vegetable.

A few helpful links:

How to hold a Chef Knife.

How to use a Chef Knife.

Anatomy of a Chef Knife.

 

Happy Chopping!

About MincedReviews

I am a former buyer of Kitchenware and Dinnerware for a major US retailer. I am now the owner/blogger extraordinaire of MincedReviews. Hope you enjoy the blog! Thanks for following! Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

