RSS Feed

Menu Plan 17.0

 Menu 17:

Sunday –  Baked Chicken w/Parmesan Crust.  This recipe by Ted Allen is featured in this month’s Food Network Magazine (my favorite magazine).  It looks so good that I must try it!  I am going to serve with Baked Kale Chips (thanks Kristen for the recipe).  You will see over the next few weeks that I am sort over doing it on the kale.  Whenever I discover a new food, I tend to obsess focus on it too much.  I apologize in advance.  This meal is an easy meal that can be done on the weekend or even during the week.  Lots of protein and vitamins! 

Monday–  Quesadilla Night! If you click on the ‘quesadilla night’ on your left it will take you to one of my favorite recipes for quesadillas, but really this night is about making your own quesadilla.  The boys love just plain cheese.  I love black beans and Eric pretty much requires meat in everything he eats.  Serve with black beans and rice.  Such a simple night but everyone has fun deciding what to put on their own quesadilla.  

Tuesday–  Slow Cooker Black Bean Chili. This recipe (by AllRecipes) is technically not a slow cooker recipe but you can make it one.  Just brown the meat with the olive oil and onion, throw it all into the crock-pot and cook on low for 4-6 hours.  Serve with cornbread.  Delicious!

WednesdaySpaghetti with Sun Dried Tomatoes and Spinach.  This recipe is from a really cute website/blog called two peas & their pod.   It is ridiculously easy,  healthy and delicious.  What more could you want, really? Serve with a good salad and maybe garlic bread (if you have the calories to spare).

Thursday– Buffalo Chicken Salad- This is just a copy-cat recipe of a salad that I used to eat ALL the time at my last employer’s cafeteria.  I had worked there off and on for 12 years and it was always my go-to salad.  Chop romaine lettuce into bite sized pieces, add tomatoes, cucumbers and breaded chicken breasts soaked in buffalo sauce (to save time, we use heated chicken patties dipped in Frank’s Red Hot Sauce).  Top with a little shredded cheddar and a few fried onions (like the kind you put on green bean casserole).  Serve with ranch or blue cheese dressing.  Fantastic!!!  

Friday –  No Cook Friday!

Saturday–   Grilled Salmon.  This recipe from AllRecipes is one of my favorite go-to Salmon recipes.  It is easy and full of flavor!  I do use olive oil in place of the vegetable oil.  I just can’t do vegetable oil.  This recipe also points you in the direction of the grill.  No can do right now, so I just throw in a glass dish and bake for 30 minutes at 375 degrees.  I like to serve with thin spaghetti (w/olive oil and garlic) and frozen green beans (they taste fresher to me than the can).   

Don’t forget to click on the link below to use the printable grocery list!  This will help keep you on track as you shop.  Hope this helps streamline your grocery store trips! The goal is for you to go to the store ONCE this week. Save time. Save $$.

Grocery List Template

and as always, here is your menu planning template to print out, write your menu and stick on your fridge.  It is super cute!!

Menu Planning Template

Happy cooking and have a great week!

About MincedReviews

I am a former buyer of Kitchenware and Dinnerware for a major US retailer. I am now the owner/blogger extraordinaire of MincedReviews. Hope you enjoy the blog! Thanks for following! Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

