RSS Feed

Menu Plan 11.0

Week 11:

SundayFour Cheese Baked Penne – This recipe (by Ellie Krieger) takes a bit of prep work and cook time so I would recommend this recipe for those of you that enjoy cooking, being in the kitchen and have some extra time on the weekend, this recipe is worth every minute.   

Monday–  Slow Cooker Pulled Pork – This is another great recipe for pulled pork.  I was very skeptical about using root beer but this turned out wonderfully as is.  Serve with Sweet Potato fries or Tater Tots and frozen corn for an easy Monday night dinner!

Tuesday– Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas – This is such a delicious mid-week recipe.  Serve with black beans and rice.  So easy!

WednesdayThe Best Parmesan Chicken Bake – This is great hearty, mid-week recipe.  I use chicken tenders instead of full chicken breasts for a slightly quicker cook time.  Serve with garlic bread and salad.  So good.  

Thursday– Creamy Tomato Soup with Baked Mozzarella Balls – Aaaaahhh.. So good.  If I am in a pinch for time though, I use pre-made roasted red pepper soup (you can buy at Trader Joes or Aldi’s).  I make grilled cheese for the boys to go with this.  Such a great cold weather dinner!  Serious Note **If you do make your soup homemade, only fill your blender @1/4 full at a time to blend.  Hot liquids expand when blended. It can overflow and you risk burning yourself **

Friday– Salmon with Lentils. This recipe by Ina Garten is fantastic!  I love lentils in general so I gravitated towards this recipe immediately upon seeing the title.   A couple of modifications that I make:  I like to use the red lentils from Trader Joes, I omit celery (not a fan), I use store-bought chicken stock (works fine), and I use green onions vs. leeks (no real difference, just personal preference).  

Saturday–  Date night!! (or so I hope) 🙂

The link below is to a printable grocery list that you can check off what you need and add what I’ve left off the list.  Hope this helps streamline your grocery store trips! The goal is for you to go to the store ONCE this week. Save time. Save $$.

Grocery List Template

and as always, here is your menu planning template to print out, write your menu and stick on your fridge.

Menu Planning Template

Happy cooking!

About MincedReviews

I am a former buyer of Kitchenware and Dinnerware for a major US retailer. I am now the owner/blogger extraordinaire of MincedReviews. Hope you enjoy the blog! Thanks for following! Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

