RSS Feed

Menu Plan 8.0

Week 8:

I hope that everyone had a great week!  Here is next weeks menu:

SundayBaked Salmon. Such a great Sunday night dinner.  I love to serve this with Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Creamed Spinach.   It takes a bit of work but the results are amazing and I just love hanging out in the kitchen when it’s starting to get cold outside.  🙂

MondaySweet and Sour Chicken.  This is such a crazy easy recipe that I had to put it as a mid-week dish.  I don’t change a thing! Serve with Rice and Edamame for a perfectly Asian inspired dish.

TuesdayNew Potatoes, Green Beans and Ham. Wow!  This is exactly the same recipe that my Mom used to make when I was a kid.  Talk about comfort food.  So delicious on a cool Fall night.  This recipe does say that you can use frozen green beans but if you can, really try to get fresh.  If you have extra time, serve with Cornbread.  Delicious!!

WednesdaySlow Cooker Steak Fajitas.   AmaZing.  So flippin’ easy.  I throw all ingredients in to a freezer bag the night before and throw in the crock pot in the morning.  Serve on corn or flour tortillas with black beans on the side.  Kids:  Quesadilla night!

Thursday -Leftover night/Breakfast night.  If you have lots of leftovers (like I did last week) you will need to have a night to ‘catch up’ so to speak.  I can’t stand leftovers in the fridge for more than a couple of days. If you are leftover-less, have a fun breakfast for dinner night.

Friday– Faux Chicken Parmesan. I say ‘faux’ because sometimes you just need to take the easy way out.  I buy chicken patties and cook in the oven according to directions.  Cook spaghetti noodles accordingly as well.  Heat up pasta sauce.  I layer on the plate as follows:  Pasta (tossed with a little olive oil and garlic salt) ->Chicken patty -> slice of mozzarella cheese-> sauce all over the top ->sprinkle parmesan cheese all over the top.  Serve with a salad and garlic bread.  Done and done.

Saturday– Take-a-break night!!!

It’s finally here!  A printable grocery list that you can check off what you need and add what I’ve left off the list.  Hope this helps streamline your grocery store trips! The goal is for you to go to the store ONCE this week. Save time. Save $$.

Grocery List Template

and as always, here is your menu planning template to print out, write your menu and stick on your fridge.

Menu Planning Template

Happy Cooking!  Fall is almost here!  Yippee.

MincedReviews.

About MincedReviews

I am a former buyer of Kitchenware and Dinnerware for a major US retailer. I am now the owner/blogger extraordinaire of MincedReviews. Hope you enjoy the blog! Thanks for following! Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

