RSS Feed

Menu Plan 6.0

Week 6:

SundayCheesy Chicken Shells.  This is an old but good recipe from Weight Watchers.  It takes a little longer to prepare so I usually make it on the weekends.  It is fantastic!  Hardly seems Weight Watcher-ish.  Serve with garlic bread and salad.

Monday-Ham and Cheese Bowties. I found this recipe because Brady is always picking out the turkey ham at Aldi.  I am not a huge ham fan (thank goodness he picks out the turkey version) so I am constantly trying to find a different way to make it.  We had this for dinner last night and it turned out great.  The big negative to this recipe is how incredibly unhealthy it seems.  I am going to keep playing with the recipe and see if I can make this lower fat.  So….tbd. 

TuesdayGrilled Cheeseburger Wraps.  The only thing that I change on this recipe is that I use ground turkey instead of ground beef.  Serve with sweet potato fries (from the frozen section of course-this is the middle of the week!) and corn. Yum!

WednesdayChicken with Feta Cheese.   This base of this recipe is from Martha Stewart but I do make a few slight changes.  I use flavored feta (love the feta with sun-dried tomatoes), I pound the chicken breasts flat, put the feta in the center and roll.  Secure with toothpick and place seam down in the skillet.  Cook as directed.  Serve with linguine drizzled with olive oil, garlic salt and pepper.  

ThursdaySoy Glazed Salmon with Cucumber-Avocado Salad.   I found this recipe in my Food Network Magazine (July/August 2012).  This is a recipe even the boys will eat.  Well, the cucumber-avocado salad, not so much but the salmon they love.  This is a great Summer recipe when it’s hot and you want something light to eat.  I like to serve with Trader Joe’s Jasmine rice (takes just a few minutes to throw a pouch in the microwave. The boys love the rice with a little butter).  

Friday– Fun Friday.  “Cook it yourself!” Friday.  or you could just make it leftover night.  You should have plenty leftover from all the cooking you’ve done all week!

Saturday – Tomato Pesto Pizza.  Four ingredients!  Seriously only four ingredients!  I found and fell in love with this recipe from a great website called Semi-homemade Mom.  The link above will take you to the site.  This is crazy quick and delicious.  Serve with a salad.  Done and done.

As always, here is a link to a printable menu so that you can print out and write your meals on it and stick on the fridge. Then when you’re ready to cook, just click on the link for the recipe.

Menu Planning Templates

Happy cooking!

About MincedReviews

I am a former buyer of Kitchenware and Dinnerware for a major US retailer. I am now the owner/blogger extraordinaire of MincedReviews. Hope you enjoy the blog! Thanks for following! Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

