RSS Feed

Menu Plan 4.0

Menu Plan 4.0

Week 4:

SundayOrzo with Chicken and Artichokes–  This recipe takes a little more time but is well worth it.  This recipe calls for 1 1/2 cups of chicken, I buy a large pack of boneless chicken breasts, divide in 1/2 and put the unused half in a large ziplock bag and throw in the fridge for Tuesday’s dinner. With chicken, pasta and veggies, this is a one dish meal.  You don’t need to cook any sides.  Bonus:  This recipe makes a TON.  Great reheated.  Take to work for lunch or reheat for a leftover night.

MondayCrunchy Fish Tacos.  This is my own recipe.  A modification of a few different recipes.  While you can, of course, use traditional fish sticks, I highly recommend making the trek to Trader Joe’s for their Fish Nuggets.  They are pretty much the same price and worth the trip.  Trust me.  I typically make the fish tacos for Eric and I and make extra nuggets for the boys.  They LOVE them.  This is an incredibly easy, mid-week recipe.

TuesdayMexican Chicken – Seriously one of the easiest meals to make.  I take the zip log bag of unused chicken from Sunday, dump in 1-2 tsp of taco seasoning and shake to coat,  place in a glass casserole dish (sprayed with olive oil), top with salsa (or enchilada sauce), shredded cheese and bake for 30 minutes at 350 degrees.  Sooo good.  Crazy easy.

Wednesday– Breakfast Night!  Eggs, bacon, pancakes, omelets, toast, cereal.  The delicious possibilities are endless! Such a fave in our house. Plus, who has time to really make breakfast in the morning (other than my crazy, um.. I mean organized and time efficient husband).  I am also attaching my previous blog on how to make the perfect omelet.  Making the perfect omelet.

ThursdayFirecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon – To make this an easier mid-week meal, I recommend preparing the night before so that you only have to pop it in the oven when you’re ready for dinner.  This goes great with Jasmine rice and a veggie.

Friday– Make your own pizza night.  As mentioned in my first weekly menu blog,  you can definitely make your own pizza dough but I prefer to keep it simple and buy refrigerated biscuit dough.  I flatten the biscuit dough into small round circles and place on a prepared cookie sheet (and by prepared I do NOT mean cooking spray on my beautiful non stick pans, we like to sprinkle corn meal or italian breadcrumbs and garlic sea salt on the pan).  I usually put the pizza sauce, cheese and other family preferred toppings in little bowls.  The boys each take turns making their pizzas and then Eric and I make ours.  We love to do grilled chicken or italian sausage and roasted red peppers.

Saturday – Slacker Saturday. Take a break Saturday.  Leftover Saturday.  Who cares what everyone eats Saturday.  You get the drift.

As always, here is a link to a printable menu so that you can print out and write your meals on it and stick on the fridge. Then when you’re ready to cook, just click on the link for the recipe.

Menu Planning Templates

Happy cooking!

About MincedReviews

I am a former buyer of Kitchenware and Dinnerware for a major US retailer. I am now the owner/blogger extraordinaire of MincedReviews. Hope you enjoy the blog! Thanks for following! Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

