RSS Feed

In honor of National Garlic Day, I thought I would repost this blog.

MincedReviews

I have had a few requests to review garlic presses but when I really sat and thought about it, I have yet to meet a garlic press, or any garlic gadget for that matter, that has impressed me thus far.  I do own a garlic press, two actually.  They have lived their long life happily in my drawer virtually untouched.  We love garlic.  I always keep it on hand and probably cook with it at least twice per week.  I have found that grabbing my handy-dandy chef’s knife is far more efficient than reaching for the garlic press.  My husband may give you a different answer.  He absolutely hates when I make 40 Garlic Chicken (thank you Heidi for that most amazing recipe) and I plop down a huge bag of garlic and ask him to peel 40 cloves.   His biggest complaint is all of the garlic ‘skin’…

View original post 269 more words

About MincedReviews

I am a former buyer of Kitchenware and Dinnerware for a major US retailer. I am now the owner/blogger extraordinaire of MincedReviews. Hope you enjoy the blog! Thanks for following! Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

