RSS Feed

Holy Avocado Seed, Batman.

Holy Avocado Seed, Batman.

In honor of Cinco de Mayo, I am reposting an old blog about one of my favorite tools.. the OXO Avocado slicer.

Update:  It is available everywhere now!  🙂

Well, here we are on day 2 of my fun finds at the Houseware’s Show.  My second fave is an upcoming gadget from OXO.  I am a huge fan of OXO to begin with (pronounced OX (as in the animal) – OH).  It may seem silly to some to clarify the pronunciation, but many people aren’t so sure, so there you have it. OX-OH.  Anyway, every year that I go to the show, I sort of relish going to the booth.  Incredibly fun, useful products.  This year, my fun find at this booth was the Avocado tool.  I absolutely LOVE avocados!  I absolutely HATE getting the seed out.  I feel like I have mastered slicing it open, the twist and pull and also scooping it out but that seed.  That stupid seed.  I swear I am going to slice my finger off every time I try to spike the knife into the seed.  For those of you unfamiliar with what I am referring to, please see the link below on how to typically cut and core an avocado.

http://youtu.be/5mzHVuAdcuc

Now, look at the OXO avocado tool. AmaZing.  I’m sold.  I am going to be first in line when this tool becomes available!  It will retail for @$10 and will be available in white and green.  I’ll keep you posted on my Facebook page when I find out exactly when it will hit retailers

OXO Avocado Tool

Happy guacamole everyone?  I seem to be running out of my happyisms.

See you tomorrow.  Same time.  Same place.

About MincedReviews

I am a former buyer of Kitchenware and Dinnerware for a major US retailer. I am now the owner/blogger extraordinaire of MincedReviews. Hope you enjoy the blog! Thanks for following! Happy cooking!

4 responses »

  1. That avocado tool is awesome! I am not an avocado fan, but I think I need one and it will be a great stocking stuffer!

    Reply
  2. Honestly, I couldn’t stop watching the demo when I was at the show. There are other avocado tools out there but this one is truly amazing. Do you like guacamole?

    Reply
  3. OXO. Enjoy your site. Great work! Hope all is well. Continue to make a difference.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

