RSS Feed

These boots were made for walkin’

Blogging live from the Housewares Show.  First time that I have sat down today.  Thankfully I ditched the cute shoe idea and went with not so cute but comfy shoes.  Smart. So the Housewares Show is in full swing.  People everywhere!  Started the day with Guy Fieri behind me on the escalator and then almost bonked right into Paula Deen.  Not to name drop or anything.  🙂   Lots of fun finds so far.  I am taking copious notes and pictures galore so that I can become super blogger extraordinaire when I get back.  Enjoy the beautiful day.  More to come…..

About MincedReviews

I am a former buyer of Kitchenware and Dinnerware for a major US retailer. I am now the owner/blogger extraordinaire of MincedReviews. Hope you enjoy the blog! Thanks for following! Happy cooking!

3 responses »

  1. Enjoy the show Karla! I’ll be there tomorrow to check out storage products and catch up with friends from my Housewares industry days. I’ll be there with a fellow professional organizer who’s looking to connect with buys and manufacturers interested in her accessory for the storage container market. It’s a great product and very much needed! Being that you were a buyer, I’d love to know if you have any connections that we might be able to access to further her quest to sell her product.

    I’ll be going the sensible shoe route tomorrow too! I hope you get to catch some cooking demos!

    Reply
  2. Buyers, not buys! Typo.

    Reply
  3. Hope you had a great couple days at the Show. I had a similar experience with Paula Deen…I walked in to a conference room without knocking first and almost took Paula out. I was SO embarassed, but in typical Paula fashion she hugged me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

